• +233 30 222 5554

  • SU Tower, 18 Castle Rd., Accra

The National Council

The National Council is primarily responsible for the general management of Scripture Union Ghana. The composition of the National Council is made up of the following:

1. The Officers of the National Council:

a. the Chairperson;

b. the Vice Chairperson;

c. the Honorary Secretary;

d. the Honorary Treasurer;

e. the General Director.

2. The two (2) Head Office Directors namely, Director-Finance & Administration and Director-Operations.

3. The Chairpersons of all National Standing Committees.

4. Three (3) Regional Committee Chairpersons, the choice of which shall be determined from time to time alphabetically, by the Council, and on a rotational basis every two (2) years.

5. Not more than 2 persons co-opted by the National Council.


The Regional Committee

The Regional Committee is responsible for the general management of Scripture Union (SU) in the various regions in Ghana where SU is present. The composition of the Regional Committee is made up of the following:

1. Officers of the Regional Committee: The Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer and Regional Manager;

2. Regional Ministry Sub-Committee Chairpersons: Schools Ministry, Camps Ministry, CF&PW Ministries, Bible Ministries and Finance & Fund Mobilization;

3. Representatives of the Area Committees within the region: Area Committees’ Chairperson, Secretary, and Treasurer; Area Ministry Sub-Committee Chairpersons, Area Program Officers (APOs) and other members appointed from the region by the Regional Committee.

The National Council

Morgan F. Asiedu, Esq.

Council Chairman

Council Vice Chairman

Mrs. Gloria N. A. Appoh

Council Secretary

Mr. MacGeorge Gyimah

Council Treasurer

Rev. Derek E. Koomson

General Director

Dr. James Clarke

Chairperson - Camps & Conferences Ministry

Rev. Erasmus Laryea

Chairperson - Schools Ministry

Rev. Moses Opoku Agyemang

Chairperson - CFPW Ministry

Prof. Terry Ansah

Chairperson - Northern Region

Ing. Philip Kweku Ansah

Chairperson - Gt. Accra Region

Very Rev. Dennis J. Boadu

Chairperson - Eastern Region

Dr. (Mrs.) Nana Ama Agyemang


Mrs. Akua Afriyie Dzinyo


Discipling a nation,
one person at a time.

Rev. Derek E. Koomson

Make a Difference Today!

Become an SU Partner or Volunteer

Newsletter Subscription

* indicates required

Intuit Mailchimp